HOMEPUBLISH YOUR BOOKDISTRIBUTIONAUTHORSENAZCATEGORIESHELPCARTEMAIL US
Independent Publishers & Distributors Since 1990
 Browse BBP
Bestsellers
New Arrivals
Author Index
Publisher Index
 Top Book Subjects 
Africa
Audio Books
Arts
Astrology
Biography
Business & Money
Calendars
Children
Cookbooks
Current Affairs
Inspiration
Education
Fiction
Health & Beauty
History
Law
Music/DVD/Videos
Politics/Sociology
Poetry
Photography
Reference/Dictionaries
Religion/Spirituality
Relationships
Romance
Self-Improvement
Sports
Spanish Books
New Age
Non Fiction
Urban Books
Oprah's Book Club©
 See All Subjects 
 Contact Us
Blackbooksmail@gmail.com
Printable Order Form
   
 Affiliates
Blackbooknews.com
   
 Safe Shopping
Your privacy is our chief concern. We take security seriously and have taken every precaution to ensure the safety of your order information.
 Can't Find a Book?
Email Blackbooksmail@gmail.com to tell us about a book you can't find on our site. We'll locate the book and contact you promptly!
 
   
   
   
   
 
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 
Jealousy  
JEALOUSY (Paperback)
by Marsha Jenkins-Sanders
 

Price: $14.00
ISBN: 
159309180X
Pages: 384
Year
: 2008

Category:
 
 
Sale: $11.95
 
ADD TO CART
 
 
Authors, Publishers: Click here
to send recent updates about this page or to submit a new title.
 
 
Description:

How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval? In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity.

Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the "pretty gene." She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right.

When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders's powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.

 

 
About the Author:
 
 
Also:
 
AVAILABLE:
 
 
 

By Popular Demand...

 
FIND: Categories | Authors |  Bestsellers
 
 
Find More : Explore More:
Order via Fax with our Printable Order Form  
   
   
 
   
 
RECOMMENDED
 
 
Making of The Whiteman
 
 
cover
The Mis-Education
 
 
 
Black Wallstreet
by Jay Jay Wilson

 

4How To
4New Arrivals
4Noteworthy

 
 
Olodumare
 
 
Spirituals
 
 
Gift Certificates
 
 
SPECIALS

$1 | $2 | $3 | $4  $5 | $6 | $7 | $8  $9 | $10

 

 
 
 

Home | Help Desk | Retailers/Booksellers FAQ | Advertising | Contact Us |  Site Map

Copyright 2015 BlackBookPlus - African American Books. All Rights Reserved

Powered by:
Secure Shopping Cart